My Primal Journey Begins

Some of you will already know that I’m interested in a Primal lifestyle. I’ve been hanging out over at Mark’s Daily Apple for over a year now and following the blogs of several ancestral health enthusiasts.

The biggest thing that has been standing in my way is the fact that I have been vegetarian for over 20 years. You pretty much need to eat meat and fish to follow a primal diet.

Well after much thought and soul searching I have decided that I owe it to my health to give Primal a try so I am starting to experiment with reintroducing meat and fish to my diet. It’s a big change and its scary. Hopefully I’ll see an improvement in my health and energy levels. If not I might go back to my vegetarian ways! Either way I’ll be blogging about my experiences here.

2 thoughts on “My Primal Journey Begins

Leave a Reply

