Whole30 – Day 6

It’s been a lazy day today. I’m back to feeling rough. I imagine that being up late last night didn’t help matters but my head has been pounding all day.

I haven’t had any real cravings today. I’m even getting used to drinking my coffee black. I can’t wait for my energy levels to pick up and for this headache to disappear.

I have very much enjoyed the food that I’ve been eating this week. I’ve certainly been able to have several delicious meals. It has taken a lot of work and planning though. I would estimate that I have spent an average of 2 hours each day cooking or preparing food. I’m glad that I’m at home looking after the kids just now and able to do that.

If you were working full time and trying to do the Whole30, I would recommend doing a lot of preparation on the weekend/ when you’re off work.

Today’s food log:

Crustless quiche with onion, mushrooms, courgette (zucchini) and bacon.

Leftovers from last night’s green chicken.

Big-o bacon burgers with caramelised onions, slow-roasted tomatoes and salad.

2 cups black coffee
1 cup peppermint tea
1 cup strawberry and mango tea
5 glasses water.

Leave a Reply

