Whole30 – Day 8

I’m tired today after yesterday’s excitement and late night but otherwise I’m starting to feel better. I had a slight headache in the morning but it passed by noon.

I feel a little slimmer but that could just be psychological. One of the rules that I’m finding most difficult is not to weigh myself. I understand the reasoning behind it but it’s really hard not to use that to measure my progress. I still miss Pepsi max occasionally but I’ve gotten used to drinking water in the evening, sometimes with a little lemon juice added.

I have felt more able to deal with the stress of the last few days and, for the first time in years, I have not turned to food to comfort myself. That is something that could make this whole experience worthwhile.

Today’s food log:

2 boiled eggs, mashed with a little ghee, sea salt and pepper.

1 avocado with prawns, paleo mayo, passata, paprika, salt and pepper.

Coconut chicken curry with shredded courgette and carrots.

2 cups black coffee
4 glasses of water
1 cup peppermint tea.

Thanks for reading along 🙂

Leave a Reply

