Whole30 – Day 10

My eldest is definitely on the mend and was back at school today but the baby is still sick so I’m still run ragged!

I’m tired from lack of sleep but other than that, I feel pretty good. My energy levels stayed pretty steady throughout the day and I didn’t have that afternoon slump that I’ve become accustomed to. In fact, round about the time that I would usually be wishing for a nap, I was dancing around the living room with the baby on my hip. It probably wasn’t enough to qualify as a workout but half an hour of dancing about carrying an extra 22(ish) pounds was certainly enough to get my heart rate up! More importantly, we both had a lot of fun.

Today’s food log:

Fruit salad – 1/3 banana, 1/2 nectarine, handful each of grapes, strawberries, blueberries and blackberries.

Leftovers from last night’s sweet potato shepherds pie.

NomNom Paleo’s classic egg salad over fresh spinach and mixed leaves, cherry tomatoes, cucumber and spring onions.

2 cups black coffee
5 glasses of water.

You might have noticed that I often have leftovers for lunch. This is a trick that my husband and I use to cut down on cooking while still having a good lunch. We often make enough dinner to cover the next day’s lunch. It’s really handy.

Leave a Reply

