Whole30 – Day 11

It’s going to be a short post today. I’ve finally been overcome by the virus working its way through my family. I woke up this morning feeling like if been run over and my day has gone downhill since then.

By the time my husband got home from work, I had to lie down for a while and leave him to deal with the girls.

I desperately wanted comfort (read unhealthy) food tonight. I had no willpower at all. The only way I could avoid eating what I wanted was to skip dinner.

Today’s food:

2 apple, bacon and leek sausages.

Leftovers from last night’s egg salad.

Handful of mixed nuts and dried fruit.

2 cups black coffee
1 cup peppermint tea
1 cup peach paradise tea
3 glasses water.

Leave a Reply

