Whole30 – Day 17

Things continue to improve around here, health wise. None of us are back to normal yet but we’re on the way there.

I feel slimmer. I know that I wrote about coming down a notch on my belt but I didn’t feel it then. Today, as I got dressed, I felt slimmer. I think that I could see a difference in the way my top was hanging over my stomach.

Coming this far in the program has given me a bit of a confidence boost. I feel stronger, more capable, than I did at the start, even though I’m not any stronger.

Today’s food log:

2 slices of bacon.

Leftover magic chicken and salad from last night.

This tasty frittata

3 cups black coffee
1cup peppermint tea
5 glasses water.

Hmmm. Looks like I was thirsty today. Something to keep an eye on perhaps?

Leave a Reply

