Whole30 – Day 18

This is a very important day for reasons completely unrelated to my whole30. Today, Scotland votes on whether or not to remain a part of the UK. I’m not going to bore you all with a political lecture – that’s not why you’re reading – but I felt it necessary to at least acknowledge the day.

It’s been a pretty busy day for me. I downloaded a pedometer app for my iPhone called Pacer. It’s been running all day. I wanted to get an idea of how many steps I take on a normal day, without deliberately walking for exercise. So far today I’ve taken 9,021 steps. That’s a lot more than I expected so I’m pleased with that. My average day is probably less though as I had a trip to the dentist etc today.

I’m still feeling even energy levels throughout the day. My quality of sleep has also improved.

I find myself watching the Good Food channel just now and mentally adapting the recipes to be paleo-friendly. Strangely, my viewing has not inspired any cravings at all. Not even for chocolate dessert which I definitely would have wanted before my whole30. Progress!

Today’s food log:

1 paleo Lorne sausage

Courgette fritters

NomNom Paleo’s vietnamese lettuce cups

2.5 cups of black coffee
1 cup of spiced apple and cinnamon tea
7 glasses of water

Still thirsty it seems.

Leave a Reply

