Whole30 – Day 25

IMG_0881.JPG

I think I had some self-sabotage going on today. I had a really intense craving for Pringles and Pepsi Max – things I haven’t thought much about since the first week. The odd thing was that part of me was thinking “I could just have them. I’m only 5 days from the end, I mean is there really much difference between 25 and 30? In fact, I could just finish now!”

I have no idea where these thoughts came from. I’ve been fully committed to doing the full 30 days ever since the beginning – the thought of stopping early never crossed my mind.

The only thing I could come up with was the possibility that I’m trying to sabotage myself. I’m so close to the finishing line now. Maybe I don’t really want to succeed. Maybe I’m scared of what comes after this. Of riding my own bike.

Apparently I have some more stuff to work through.

Today’s food log:

Fruit salad – 1/4 mango, handful each grapes, raspberries, strawberries, blackberries.

Bacon and avocado lettuce wrap.
1/2 banana

Salmon baked with lime, coriander, ginger and garlic with zoodles.

2 cups black coffee
1/2 cup black tea (not a fan of this)
4 glasses water

P.S. The self sabotage thing took over my post today but I will be reflecting on what I’ve learned in the days to come.

Leave a Reply

