Whole30 – Day 27

This post is coming to you late because we’re visiting family this weekend.

I thought it would be quite a challenge to eat this way at someone else’s house but my in-laws have been very supportive. There have been several family birthdays this week so we’re all going out for dinner tonight. We’ve checked the menu and there will be things that hubby and I can eat but it’ll be strange for me to be out for dinner with no dessert!

My exciting news this weekend is that I got into a pair of trousers that I haven’t been able to wear since before I was pregnant with the baby. So about 2 years, give or take a month or two. Not only can I fit into them but they’re comfortable! I feel amazing.

Food log:

Pineapple and strawberries.

3 green chicken drumsticks.

Gammon steak with pineapple, salad potatoes, broccoli, cauliflower and turnip.

4 cups black coffee
4 glasses water

Leave a Reply

