Whole30 – Day 31

IMG_0869-0.JPG

So, it’s time for the round up of my whole30 experience.

My sleep has improved – it’s easier to get to sleep and easier to get up.

My skin is much clearer – persistent acne that I have suffered from for several years is almost entirely gone.

My energy levels stay constant throughout the day – my usual afternoon slump is gone.

I have learned that I do not need food in times of stress. I can cope without shovelling down junk food. This was really put to the test this month!

I have learned that I have the worst cravings for junk food when I am unwell.

I have learned that water can be more satisfying to drink than Pepsi and other fizzy drinks.

I have learned that I do not need energy drinks to get through the day.

I have learned that basing my food choices around whole foods makes me feel healthier.

In the last 30 days I have lost 19lbs. That is more than double the amount I managed to lose earlier this year through 3 months of calorie counting, weighing portions, obsessing over numbers and working out 5 or 6 days a week.

I have lost 3 inches from my bust, 2 from my waist and 3 from my hips.

I’m not entirely sure where I go from here. I know I’m going to slowly reintroduce some foods, starting with dairy as I’ve missed cheese. I’m really hoping I’ll be able to tolerate some cheese!

I’m hoping to stick mostly to whole30 foods with the flexibility to go off-plan on occasion. Hopefully with the wisdom to make it only on occasion!

I won’t be posting every day now. I’ll keep you updated with the reintroduction phase and my adventures with exercise as I take these lessons into the next part of my life.

Thank you for reading along. The support has been invaluable.

Leave a Reply

